These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Auto Strobe Timer

Discuss the latest developments or get support for them HERE.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

auto-strobe.png
Simple timer for activating a strobe with set intensity and speed.
Interval insteps of 30seconds from 0 - 15minutes.
duration insteps of 1 second from 0 - 60 seconds.
chanels can be set by selecting the channel number and entering the new value.
V1.2
Channel names can be set be selecting and entering new value.
I.e Fog, Fan, speed, Intesity etc
v1.3
No transparent text boxes in hope to eliminate fm20.dll error, removed traces of Microsoft Forms 2.0

can be used on any two channels so not limited to just strobes, 2nd fogger etc.
if you require longer intervals, durations or channels just pm me and il send you an update.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

User avatar
dmxlighting
FS is my life
Posts: 1024
Joined: August 11th, 2008, 11:46 pm
FreeStyler Version: beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Where do I start?
Location: London and South UK

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by dmxlighting »

Nice one! What a great idea.

Perhaps we need a new area on the forum for 'Useful Downloads and Add On's as t seems that there are now lots of interesting downloads on here but they are all scattered around.
Freestyler DMX - Pissing over the competition since 199x
What do you want for free ?

Freelance Lighting Programmer / Sound Engineer / Designer / Installer and General All Round AV Expert

User avatar
dmxlighting
FS is my life
Posts: 1024
Joined: August 11th, 2008, 11:46 pm
FreeStyler Version: beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Where do I start?
Location: London and South UK

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by dmxlighting »

Matt

There is a problem installing the timer...

Component 'FM20.dll' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid


Any thoughts ?
Freestyler DMX - Pissing over the competition since 199x
What do you want for free ?

Freelance Lighting Programmer / Sound Engineer / Designer / Installer and General All Round AV Expert

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

I thinks its because i used a transparent text box, il re upload with out it and see if that fixes it.
edit- http://support.microsoft.com/kb/224305 it seems Microsoft Forms 2.0 can not be distributed, the check boxes i use are from Microsoft Forms 2.0.
i will try and remove all traces of it - but for now follow the microsoft link and install the missing component.

edit- Hopefully done! :D
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

User avatar
dmxlighting
FS is my life
Posts: 1024
Joined: August 11th, 2008, 11:46 pm
FreeStyler Version: beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Where do I start?
Location: London and South UK

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by dmxlighting »

Yep seems to install ok now. How does this work in conection with FS? Or is it purley stand alone ?
Freestyler DMX - Pissing over the competition since 199x
What do you want for free ?

Freelance Lighting Programmer / Sound Engineer / Designer / Installer and General All Round AV Expert

User avatar
djSupport
Windows/Phone App Dev (Admin)
Posts: 1670
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 6:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.49
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Contact:

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by djSupport »

Ya'll need to email me ya addons and i'll add a link or tell me the download link (direct) and keep me informed of updates etc....!

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

start FS -> start the timer app.
then in the timmer app set the channels to the channel you want to control i.e the channel with the fogger or strobe.
set the interval/wait time and then set the duration/on time.

press start and away you go, it is set as an overide so if you have a sequence that controles the channels the app will overide them.

in vista you need to run as administrator so that windows will alow the send message commands.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

user requested version with a 5minute duration (300 seconds). built from version 1.3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

User avatar
Kings
Commited FS Forum helper
Posts: 194
Joined: October 12th, 2009, 5:51 am
Twitter: twitter.com/

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Kings »

Thanks Matt!

I asked Matt for this so I can use it to control a non DMX smoke machine connected to a DMX switchpack. After a certain period of time the switchpack sends power to the smoke machine. It then takes a few minutes to warm up and produce smoke and then stops when the switchpack cuts the power.

Nathanrs93
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: September 18th, 2012, 9:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: None
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Chesterfield, UK

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Nathanrs93 »

Hey when i try and run this it comes up with this error

cProgbar.ocx is missing or invalid? :?

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

sounds like your missing the vb runtimes.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

User avatar
djSupport
Windows/Phone App Dev (Admin)
Posts: 1670
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 6:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.49
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Contact:

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by djSupport »

try run as administrator

B&Msound
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 3
Joined: November 1st, 2017, 11:02 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by B&Msound »

Getting cProgBar.ocx errror on my windows 10 system... works great on my win 7, tried to run as administrator , set to compatibility mode win 7... upgraded Freestyler to 3.6.43...

thanks

Spent couple hours on this today and same result reloaded PC and tried second PC. Anyone able to load this strobe Timer on Windows 10 64bit?

Thanks

B&Msound
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 3
Joined: November 1st, 2017, 11:02 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by B&Msound »

Aargh, Figured it out does not work with msvbvm60.dll had to download msvbvm50.exe from MS run exe then reboot it works. Yay!

B&Msound
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 3
Joined: November 1st, 2017, 11:02 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by B&Msound »

Why does the Over ride buttons quit working when this is started? Over ride button will actuate its program state for a brief second and go back to what ever is running even though the override button is indicating that it is active. Need to have override buttons working when this Auto strobe timer is started.

FabioeM
Just started using FS
Posts: 14
Joined: September 30th, 2011, 10:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.4
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by FabioeM »

Hello, It doesn't start for me.
cProgBar.ocx problem. See the attachment image, screenshot.

Edit: Sorry, already have an answer here.
msvbvm50.exe downloaded, run as administrator (from c:/Freestyler folder)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

pedrodsb
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 1
Joined: November 29th, 2015, 10:25 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.5.7
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by pedrodsb »

cProgBar.ocx??
W10

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1203
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Auto Strobe Timer

Post by Mattotone »

sounds like your missing the vb runtimes.

Its now a very old application written in VB, no longer supported.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler 3rd Party Addons and utilities”