These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

communication Frestyler on virtualdj two computers

Discuss the latest developments or get support for them HERE.
Post Reply
User avatar
colombo
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: August 4th, 2018, 9:39 pm
FreeStyler Version: 4.1.1
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

communication Frestyler on virtualdj two computers

Post by colombo »

Good day
Were any of you able to set up S2L communication for PC1 virtualDJ plugin freestyler8 and for PC2 Freestyler? What to set where?


xever
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 18
Joined: April 26th, 2020, 8:37 am
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Twitter: www.120db.uk
Contact:

Re: communication Frestyler on virtualdj two computers

Post by xever »

I'm sorry, What are you asking?

Freestyler running on one PC and Virtual DJ running on a separate PC?

If so Virtual DJ plugin connects over tcp.ip, you need to set the IP address within the VirtualDJ plugin to point to the PC running freestyler.

use this tool to find your ip and test your firewall rules.
viewtopic.php?f=91&t=4966
Get the Freestyler Remote App
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024

Freestyler 3rd Party Addons
www.120db.uk
User avatar
colombo
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: August 4th, 2018, 9:39 pm
FreeStyler Version: 4.1.1
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: communication Frestyler on virtualdj two computers

Post by colombo »

Good day,
In order for the Freestyler and Virtual DJ connection to work (each running on a different PC), I had to do this. (win10 pro, VirtualDj Pro)
1 / Virtual DJ must be in PRO version
2 / Freestyler extension downloaded
3/ Virtual Dj on the MASTER / MASTER EFFECT tab set Freestyler, in its settings:
Enable - ON
Use Local - OFF
Set IP address - IP address of the remote computer where the Freestyler program is running
4/On the PC where VirtualDJ is running in the firewall, set the rule for sending to TCP port 3332. You can enable Domain, Private and Public networks.
5/ Port 3332 must not be blocked on the network router!!!! (I had a problem here, the router was set up to forward the port to another PC)
6/ On the PC where Freestyler is running in the firewall in the inbound rules to allow TCP port 3332 reception. You can enable Domain, Private and Public networks.

Everything should start working.
Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler 3rd Party Addons and utilities”