These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Errormessage FixtureCreator - "Channel is higher than total channels"

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
Benjamin
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 2
Joined: September 18th, 2019, 10:06 am
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Errormessage FixtureCreator - "Channel is higher than total channels"

Post by Benjamin »

Hi dear comrades-in-arms,

I have a strange message that "Channel is higher than total channels". :o
In the pictures you can look at the configuration.
I don't see any mistake.
Config pages - look attachements please!

Can someone help me?

Many thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1215
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Errormessage FixtureCreator - "Channel is higher than total channels"

Post by Mattotone »

can you attach the fixture file?
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024
Rod_Horning
Moderator
Posts: 696
Joined: November 16th, 2016, 2:24 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.649
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show
Location: USA

Re: Errormessage FixtureCreator - "Channel is higher than total channels"

Post by Rod_Horning »

Your fixture requires 15 DMX channels. If you add it to Freestyler with a starting address higher than 240 I believe you will get this error.
Rod_Horning
Moderator
Posts: 696
Joined: November 16th, 2016, 2:24 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.649
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show
Location: USA

Re: Errormessage FixtureCreator - "Channel is higher than total channels"

Post by Rod_Horning »

My error. I reread your post.
Looking at the pictures you uploaded, it looks like you have selected RGB segments. You specified 15 channels but in the segment definition it looks like (sorry, the pictures are fuzzy) you specified 25 rows with 0 segments. If this is the case then this may be your issue. Try either 4 rows with 1 segment per row or 1 row with 4 segments.

Edited to correct a couple of typing errors.
Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”