These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Fixture Creator "unfriendly error"

All previous beta Bugs will be moved to here on release of a NEW Beta
Post Reply
User avatar
djSupport
Windows/Phone App Dev (Admin)
Posts: 1610
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 6:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Lost
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Contact:

Fixture Creator "unfriendly error"

Post by djSupport » September 20th, 2007, 6:57 pm

Trying to export an empty fixture profile in fixture creator brings up error in vista "Invalid Procedure call or argument" Not that youd try to export an empty fixture but if you did maybe a friendly message like "No fixture to export!



User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1176
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Fixture Creator "unfriendly error"

Post by Mattotone » September 21st, 2007, 10:38 am

you mean you cant understand "invalid procedure or argument" lol.
Maybe a friendly message like this lol FATAL SYSTEM ERROR: Press F13 to continue...
Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C

User avatar
djSupport
Windows/Phone App Dev (Admin)
Posts: 1610
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 6:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Lost
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Contact:

Re: Fixture Creator "unfriendly error"

Post by djSupport » September 21st, 2007, 8:24 pm

I only understand the good ol' blue screen of death!!

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1176
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Fixture Creator "unfriendly error"

Post by Mattotone » September 22nd, 2007, 11:37 am

Works every time. lol
Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C

Post Reply

Return to “Previous Beta Bugs”