These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Missing emails? If your having problems with password resets etc email us! as we are having issues at the moment adam@freestylersupport.com

Master intesity bug, Also affects previous versions - FIXED

All previous beta Bugs will be moved to here on release of a NEW Beta
Locked
User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1175
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Master intesity bug, Also affects previous versions - FIXED

Post by Mattotone » August 21st, 2007, 12:07 pm

Hi.

There seems to be an error with the master intensity.

Setting the intensity of a fixture using the lamp dialog's, seems to
be ignorged by the master intensity.
For example if i set the intercity to 100%, then change the master
intercity to 50%, the fixture goes back to zero. set master intercity
to full, fixture still at 0%.

But if the master intensity is set to 50% and i the set the fixture to
100%, it reacts correctly and the fixture is a at 50%.

If you manually set the intensity of a fixture using the side bar
sliders, it works correctly.
However now adjusting the fixture intensity using the lamp dialog
still is disregarded by the master intensity as it reacts to the value
set by the side bar.

Matt


Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C

User avatar
cantyco
Possibly Becoming Qualified FS User
Posts: 57
Joined: July 12th, 2007, 12:14 am
FreeStyler Version: 2.96h
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Master intesity bug, Also affects previous versions

Post by cantyco » August 31st, 2007, 1:04 am

this might of jsut been me but i had probblems with this, and whenever i tryed to change the master intesity i used to have problems, and also got subscript errors, but i finaly discovered it was because one of my fixtures wasent assigned to a dmx channel. once i removed that fixture i didnt have any more problems. but this is a slighty different problem though.

User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1175
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Master intesity bug, Also affects previous versions

Post by Mattotone » August 31st, 2007, 10:35 am

This has been fixed after the initial release of2.96G, If you have downloaded 2.96G before august the 24th please re download as the bug has now been rectified.
Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C

Locked

Return to “Previous Beta Bugs”