These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

NOOB question about creating slow fade

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
hearsaym
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: X2
I Use FreeStyler for: Band
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrungerBand

NOOB question about creating slow fade

Post by hearsaym »

I am a NOOB but I am usually good about figuring things out and searching the web for answers. But I am honestly stumped with what seems like it should be simple, so I am here asking you all for some help.

All I am trying to do is create a sequence that will play a slow fade up, lets say red, on one single light. So with the light off initially, I want to trigger the sequence which will fade the light slowly up from off to fully on over 10 seconds.

I have created a dozen sequences trying to do this, and have watched lots of videos, but none of them show how to accomplish this. If someone is able to provide step-by-step directions on how to accomplish this I would be forever grateful. Thanks in advance!!

perrip
Commited FS Forum helper
FreeStyler Version: 4.6
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show

Re: NOOB question about creating slow fade

Post by perrip »