These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Fixture flashes when changing slider values.

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Deltale
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: 4.1.6
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater

Fixture flashes when changing slider values.

Post by Deltale »

Hello everyone.
So I'm new to all this light control thing and trying to replace old analog deck with USB interface one.
The problem is... I created a simple fixture (3 channels 0-255, RGB, all as said in manual) inserted it in the scene. When I move RGB sliders (any of them, they all act the same). 1-127 light intensity increases, 128-182 intensity KINDA increases, but with flashing bright and dim intervals ( 135 will be bright, 143 will be dim, 145 bright again and so on), and after 182 I have light but with very low intensity..
I'm using FS 4.1.6, win 10 on laptop, straight connection to the fixture for testing...
Interface name LIXADA or somth like that...
PS same light works fine with analog deck.

Dblab
Just started using FS
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Fixture flashes when changing slider values.

Post by Dblab »

Similar enconter with a 3.1 usb based motherboard. No problem with a 2.0 laptop. I could try with a 3.0 usb based notebook but I dont use it this way. Pretty sure It's about the "full acpi bios windows 10 frontier" matching with the ieee1394 o.s. less "french fries" assimilation. It's seems a 12v-24v nothputing story
Partyman
FS is my life
FreeStyler Version: 4.01