These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Martin 812's and Freestyler [FIXED]

Discuss everything regarding DMX interfaces in this forum.
spannerdogadam
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.1
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Martin 812's and Freestyler [FIXED]

Post by spannerdogadam »

hi im new to the dmx lighting i have 4 martin roboscan 812s i want to use throught freestyler in stead to the big martin box i have wich is all pre programed i have bought the jms usb2dmx all seams to be working from what i can c but the light dose noting i just have the one connected to try this out i have checked that the lead is working and the computer says it is but the light is not doing enything the bulb has striked and the light is ready to go but notting eny sugestions ? thanks adam

Mavi
LJ
FreeStyler Version: 3.2.8
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: jms usb2dmx no out put

Post by Mavi »

I just posted in an other topic the same:

Go to Setup -> FreeStyler Setup -> Interface setup -> Controller and make sure that your interface is selected.

But in fact the interface you bought will work: I am using the same ;)
I had some trouble some days ago:
I updated to Windows 7 64Bit and the driver deliverd on the CD was not working. There is a new driver version on the home page so perhaps you want to download and update your dirver: http://www.usb2dmx.com/index.php?option ... &Itemid=26
I know, my english is not the best. If you have any problem to understand you are welcome to give me englisch lessons
dmxlighting
FS is my life
FreeStyler Version: beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Where do I start?

Post by dmxlighting »