These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Freestyler chase problem

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
MPsound
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 1
Joined: January 10th, 2021, 5:54 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show

Freestyler chase problem

Post by MPsound »

Hi everybody! I am using FreeStyler for about half year, but i have 1 problem, when I play my chases (in FreeStyler caled Cue) I can't control my lights any more, so if i am playing chase and for example I want to chage direction my moving head will point on, it doesn't work, i have to stop ALL chases and then control my lights manualy, even if I play chases where are for example only my led pars, my moving head stil does't react to the changes i do manualy.
Is there any setting i have to change to control my lights even when chase playing?

Thanks, Martin.


Partyman
FS is my life
Posts: 598
Joined: July 11th, 2007, 8:39 pm
FreeStyler Version: 364
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: twitter.com/
Contact:

Re: Freestyler chase problem

Post by Partyman »

i am not sure of exactly how or what you are doing but will explain something that may or may not make a difference. Most effects within Freestyler were designed to be run within saved cues. All light movements are meant to be used in sequences and not "on the fly". For example: you cannot have a sequence running your LEDs and then try to run your Moving heads by selecting and turning on "circles", it wont work. You need to also make a sequence for your moving heads and both will work perfect.
User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1233
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Freestyler chase problem

Post by Mattotone »

Sounds like you have your chases programmed as static and not transparent mode.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024
Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”