These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Download other Magic 3D Easy View Fixture files created by the community here.
Post Reply
thomasjueliversen
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 5
Joined: June 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.9
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by thomasjueliversen »

Hello

I created my Showlite Par 64 LED cans in the fixture creator and now It's Worning in Freestyler but I can't find it in 3D easy view. How Can I make my newly made fixture chooseable in easy view ?

Best wishes

thomas



Nathanrs93
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: September 18th, 2012, 9:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: None
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Chesterfield, UK

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Nathanrs93 »

thomasjueliversen wrote:Hello

I created my Showlite Par 64 LED cans in the fixture creator and now It's Worning in Freestyler but I can't find it in 3D easy view. How Can I make my newly made fixture chooseable in easy view ?

Best wishes

thomas
Hey,

You need to use the Scanlibrary Editor that comes with easy view, if you get stuck and need some help then let me know :)

Regards,
Nathan

thomasjueliversen
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 5
Joined: June 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.9
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by thomasjueliversen »

Thank you very much Nathan, I Will let you know.

Best wishes

Thomas

thomasjueliversen
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 5
Joined: June 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.9
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by thomasjueliversen »

Dear Nathan

The fixture file I custommade in Freestyler is prenounced *.ppf but the files to be found in the scanlibrary, when I want to import and add fixtures in the 3D easy view is prenounced *.ssl.

How can I make this *.ssl file for the 3D easy view. I only have the *.pff file used in freestyler ?

I´ve found the scanlibrary and choose import, but the extension needs to be *.ssl and not *.pff

I can´t import my *.pff file to the easy viewer.

My custom made fixture is originally placed in the library ....C:/freestyler/fixtures I need the same file in *.ssl format to get on.

Are you able to help me ?

Best wishes


Thomas

Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
Posts: 1127
Joined: January 4th, 2011, 9:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Jan_K »

Hej Thomas

Easy view is a separate program from a commercial company but FreeStyler is allowed to use it.

Easy view don’t know anything about the formats Freestyler uses so you have to create the fixture again but this time in easy view and with “Scanlibrary editor” as nathansrs says.

It could be nice if the easy view guys would make it possible to convert FreeStyler fixtures to their format but at that point I don't think we will have any success as FreeStyler is a competitor to other of their programs

Nathanrs93
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: September 18th, 2012, 9:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: None
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Chesterfield, UK

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Nathanrs93 »

Hey,

If you can't make sense of "scanlibrary editor" and it's confusing you then, upload the manual for the fixture and I'll make it for you :)

Regards,
Nathan

thomasjueliversen
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 5
Joined: June 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.9
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by thomasjueliversen »

How do I start scanlibrary editor, when I run 3D Easy View.

Do I have the scanlibrary editor inside 3D Easy View or does the program run independent of the 3D Easy viewer. Where do I go in the menues ?

B.W.

Thomas

Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
Posts: 1127
Joined: January 4th, 2011, 9:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Jan_K »

Hej Thomas.

It is a seperate program program as Fixture creator and it is found in the Magic 3D easy view folder.

http://www.freestylersupport.com/wiki/m ... _easy_view

/Jan

thomasjueliversen
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 5
Joined: June 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.9
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by thomasjueliversen »

Where do I put in the DMX values in the scanlibrary editor.

Where do I specify the beam. I have tried to save but it says the the lamp must have at least 1 beam ?


B.W.

Thomas

Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
Posts: 1127
Joined: January 4th, 2011, 9:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Jan_K »

Sorry Thomas I have not been using easy view that much but I think the Nicolaudie folks have there own forum.

They may be able to help you.
Else try and error method.

/Jan

Nathanrs93
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: September 18th, 2012, 9:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: None
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!
Location: Chesterfield, UK

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Nathanrs93 »

Hey Thomas,

Is this is manual for the light that you want?

Manual.pdf

/Nathan

cirurro89
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 1
Joined: March 22nd, 2020, 2:15 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.51
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by cirurro89 »

salve a tutti sono nuovo del forum, e vi ringrazio per avermi accettato. Ho istallato ultima versione di freestyler e anche magic 3d, ho provato a fare funzionare tutto e funziona.
vado per crearmi fixture ma non ne sono tanto capace sia per crearli per freestyler che per magic 3d.
c'e' qualcuno capace che mi possa aiutare? ho gia fatto mille prove ma senza successo.

se qualcuno mi puo' aiutare allego il manuale delle beam


grazie in anticipo

Drummer78
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 3
Joined: April 23rd, 2020, 2:58 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.51
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Re: Missing fixture in 3D easy view.

Post by Drummer78 »

Hi, I'm interested in this conversation. I also had to create new lights because the parameters were not the same as my showlite.
The problem is now, because in FS I can see and maneuver it but, the 3D easy view does not find the created showlite.
My question is, in order for Easy View to be able to interact with FS and, that it makes me visualize my sequences on the video, am I forced to use scanlibrary? isn't there another method?

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Magic 3D Easy View Fixture Files - User Created Downloads”