Page 2 of 2

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: June 4th, 2015, 6:04 am
by Jan_K
Hej buttza.

Can you please place this info in the freestyler wiki.

I think this is relevant info for the "Troubleshooting" or "3D" part.

;)

/Jan

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: June 5th, 2015, 4:08 am
by buttza
Will do Jan.
I will also add the loopback info etc too.
:)

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 19th, 2015, 8:57 am
by gammagoblin
Hi
I am trying get easyview working aswell.
I am on Win 7. The DMX Lamp is green and it says controlled by freestyler.
But there is no change on the DMX channels when i change something in Freestyler.
The Lamps do not react, even though they are on the same channels.
I tried it with the virtual interface aswell as with the method butzza has shown for xp.
Does someone know that problem? Does Easyview only react on cues? does easyview need to go in a specific mode to show Freestyler actions?
Thanks

edit.: now the DMX Level is shown, but the lamp does not shine. Fixture is a cameo Studio Par 64

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 24th, 2015, 9:18 pm
by Nathanrs93
gammagoblin wrote:Hi
I am trying get easyview working aswell.
I am on Win 7. The DMX Lamp is green and it says controlled by freestyler.
But there is no change on the DMX channels when i change something in Freestyler.
The Lamps do not react, even though they are on the same channels.
I tried it with the virtual interface aswell as with the method butzza has shown for xp.
Does someone know that problem? Does Easyview only react on cues? does easyview need to go in a specific mode to show Freestyler actions?
Thanks

edit.: now the DMX Level is shown, but the lamp does not shine. Fixture is a cameo Studio Par 64
Make sure you're not running an old version of 3D view!

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 24th, 2015, 10:11 pm
by gammagoblin
Freestyler is 3.6.2
Easy view is 12.12.2014. Its as new as possible (nicolaudie download site)

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 25th, 2015, 7:46 am
by spud1511
If the dmx level is showing, then the communication should be there?

Did you remember to put the master intensity up by selecting the fixture, opening the lamp window, and increasing sliding the master up in freestyler? (I'm not joking or being silly - I used to forget this all the time when I was learning the ropes). Otherwise sending 100% of any colour is useless if the main intensity/dimmer for that fixture is zero.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 25th, 2015, 9:52 am
by gammagoblin
It certainly has something to do with the dimmer, because, the Par 56 (who dont have one) do react but the par 64 (who have one) don't. I Checked the lamp-dimmer, the master-dimmer. Everything shoul work. When i hit a cue one of the 4 Par64 is reacting even though it wasnt part of the sequence.
If i connect the lamps to th eInterface, they shine as they should.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 25th, 2015, 5:31 pm
by spud1511
Then that points to a bad fixture within the 3d easyview program. It does have its own editor (nothing to do with freestyler one) where you can check the channel allocation and values are correct.
Unfortunately it is laid out a little differently and adds more things to figure out/learn into the mix, but you will probably find your answer in there.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: September 30th, 2015, 8:59 pm
by gammagoblin
I checked the fixture in the scan lib. Didn't find the fault.
Thats the Freestyler fixture:
http://workupload.com/file/tXaw6Wg6
Thats the Easy view Fixture:
http://workupload.com/file/89ZNnQCq

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: October 21st, 2015, 9:28 am
by gammagoblin
Does really nobody know why the Easyview fixture is not reacting to the FS comands?

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: October 22nd, 2015, 4:32 am
by buttza
Add a generic par can you your list of fixtures in both freestyler and 3D viewer on the same universe and Channel

Then dim up and down to test it is actually working.
Also check your firewall settings.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: December 28th, 2015, 8:07 pm
by djSupport
I'm having a similar problem to gammagoblin on a remote assistance on someone elses machine... fucking easy3d my arse!

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: May 11th, 2016, 3:29 am
by buttza
Hey DJ, did you ever get this sorted? :)

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: November 15th, 2016, 5:35 am
by Audio309
Where is the download link for 3D? The one I currently have doesnt connect to FS, its not in the toolbar and olny does SSL, SSL2

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: November 24th, 2016, 12:12 pm
by kheops
Hi everybody,

I have installed both Freesyler (3.6.35) and Magic 3d Easy View on my PC (windows 10 anniversary).
I can open the 2 programs, but, to make 3d easy view communicate with Freestyler, we have to open it directly in Freestyler with the "3D" button on the taskbar.

But in my case (and I don't know why) inside Freestyler, the 3D button is only a grey button that I can't activate!! (I already have selected "Virtual interface").

Can someone help me and tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks for your help.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: January 19th, 2018, 12:15 pm
by Uriahdemon
Hi,

I have been using V3.5.4 for quite some time but decided to try the latest FS software. Unfortunately I cannot get FS to talk to EV3D. I have gone back to this thread and others including Nathanrs thread but unfortunately I cannot get them to talk to each other. In my previous version V3.5.4 I had similiar issues I seem to remember however these were overcome using Nathanrs advice.

Right now EV3D red light is on and the Universe choice table shows but the only thing I can change is the tick in the box for Automatic, the rest is greyed out.

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: January 28th, 2018, 8:24 pm
by djSupport
ensure you report it as a BUG on the tracker if not done already, Easy3d is not our software so we have 'borrowed time' on it!

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: January 1st, 2019, 6:27 pm
by Erikson
buttza wrote:
April 22nd, 2015, 5:26 am
Are you on XP?

You could try the windows 8 Fix that I am working on. I will try add it tonight. Using the Microsoft Loopback Network Adapter. (It is a Virtual Adapter)
Can u help me how to setup using adaprer loopback

Re: Freestyler not communicating with Magic 3d Easy View

Posted: January 15th, 2019, 6:46 am
by buttza
viewtopic.php?f=56&t=6060

Download the loop back instructions