These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.

Issue Saving Cuelists

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
nickjedl
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 2
Joined: December 16th, 2019, 10:22 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Issue Saving Cuelists

Post by nickjedl »

Hello everyone

I am trying to create a timecoded show but I am having serious issues with saving the cuelist.

So, my workflow is the following:
  1. Open the Cue window
  2. Right click an empty button and click Edit cuelist
  3. Make my Cuelist
  4. Save the cuelist with a name
  5. Now click Open cuelist in the Cue window and drag my saved Cuelist to a button
  6. Click the button
Nothing shows up in the Cue window, and when I try to edit the Cuelist everything is gone...

What am I doing wrong?

Luckily I was smart enough to screenshot it.

PhantomDj
Has mastered Fixture Creator
Posts: 33
Joined: June 23rd, 2017, 8:10 am
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.49
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Issue Saving Cuelists

Post by PhantomDj »

Personally I use the following workflow:
1) Open Cue Window
2) Click on first Cog -> Clear list
3) Click on Insert Sequence icon
4) Drag the desired sequences and set the parameters I want
5) Click on Save Cue icon
6) Click on Insert Cue icon
7) Drag desired cues on buttons

Done.
It works fine for me this way

nickjedl
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 2
Joined: December 16th, 2019, 10:22 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Issue Saving Cuelists

Post by nickjedl »

@PhantomDJ: The issue is that my cue list is longer than the Cue window shows... With the Edit Cue window you can scroll down, that's what I need.

Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”