These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Log in to Search the Forum for help!
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Lamp channel off button not working Topic is solved

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
Caloute
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: March 11th, 2018, 11:17 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.645
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Lamp channel off button not working

Post by Caloute »

Hi Guys, i have programmed my dimmer on a led wash as lamp on full 255 and lamp off 0 and is not working when i put the lamp off button on 0 so tried 1 and did not work as well anything i am doing wrong thank you.


User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1216
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: Lamp channel off button not working

Post by Mattotone »

check the DMX output window is showing the values you expect.
Check that your fixture is in the correct mode, 4ch 6ch 8 ch etc dimmer maybe unavailable in certain channel modes.
Select the fixture and use the sliders on the right hand side to test the fixture channels are working as expected.
Freestyler Addons www.120db.uk
Free Dropbox. 2GB account http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
$100 free credit @DigitalOcean Private Server: https://m.do.co/c/5c4a7c7d6693
Freestyler Android App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rts.fs1024
Caloute
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: March 11th, 2018, 11:17 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.645
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Lamp channel off button not working

Post by Caloute »

Actually thanks you, but I had everything set correctly, is just that there is a little unknown fact if you don t research, is that you have to press that button for 4 seconds.
Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”