These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Fixture enter default DMX values if not in CUE

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
Jackson75
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 15
Joined: November 3rd, 2017, 6:09 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.643
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Fixture enter default DMX values if not in CUE

Post by Jackson75 » February 5th, 2019, 1:08 pm

I wonder if it's possible to configure a setting somewhere which works like this:

I use CUE list and run a sequence.
When CUE is stopped, the DMX for some fixtures change to a predefined state.
Now when I stop the CUE, the DMX are held in its latest state.



Partyman
FS is my life
Posts: 515
Joined: July 11th, 2007, 8:39 pm
FreeStyler Version: 364
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: twitter.com/
Contact:

Re: Fixture enter default DMX values if not in CUE

Post by Partyman » February 5th, 2019, 10:02 pm

Freestyler by default goes to the previous value before running the cue. Not sure you can do what you are wanting without creating cues for the desired look. There is a "freeze" button that will stop the sequence at its current spot and hold that until released.

Jackson75
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 15
Joined: November 3rd, 2017, 6:09 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.643
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ

Re: Fixture enter default DMX values if not in CUE

Post by Jackson75 » February 6th, 2019, 7:29 am

My question arise if a cue is running a hazer in a loop (on/off with a certain duty cycle) and the cue is stopped when the sequence is at 'ON' position. The hazer will be on continously.
IF a fixture's dmx channels could be assigned a 'default' OR 'home' like if no cue, submaster or override is using the fixture, it will enter 'default' state.
Maybe something for feature request.

Partyman
FS is my life
Posts: 515
Joined: July 11th, 2007, 8:39 pm
FreeStyler Version: 364
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: twitter.com/
Contact:

Re: Fixture enter default DMX values if not in CUE

Post by Partyman » February 6th, 2019, 11:44 pm

When stopped it should go to whatever value the hazer had before starting the cue. You can set the default values for any fixture in "Fixture Creator". I find it easiest to run foggers and hazers with the "fogger" section of the software.

Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”