These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Missing emails? If your having problems with password resets etc email us! as we are having issues at the moment adam@freestylersupport.com

Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Post Reply
jdycus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: October 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.4.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Church

Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by jdycus » May 15th, 2018, 7:31 pm

One of the lights in my church sanctuary has become defective and there is no direct replacement for it. I am going to have to remove it and replace it with a different light. I have a profile for the new light. What are the steps for re-programming so that the new light behaves the same as the old one. Any help is appreciated.



Rod_Horning
Moderator
Posts: 454
Joined: November 16th, 2016, 3:24 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.645
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show
Location: USA

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by Rod_Horning » May 16th, 2018, 4:16 am


jdycus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: October 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.4.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Church

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by jdycus » May 16th, 2018, 11:27 am

What is "Mantis Bug Tracker"?

Rod_Horning
Moderator
Posts: 454
Joined: November 16th, 2016, 3:24 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.645
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show
Location: USA

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by Rod_Horning » May 16th, 2018, 3:14 pm

It is a service the Freestyler developer uses to allow Freestyler users to report bugs and request new features. The link I posted concerns the issue you have and may be helpful to you but I'm not sure.

Flip
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 7
Joined: March 14th, 2010, 3:55 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.6
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Ostalb, Germany

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by Flip » May 20th, 2018, 12:53 am

What kind of fixture has failed? Maybe you can simply patch the altered channels in the setup (Preferences -> Patch)

jdycus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 17
Joined: October 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.4.4
I Use FreeStyler for: Church

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by jdycus » May 21st, 2018, 9:45 pm

The defective light is a Chauvet PAR 64-36B (7 channel). The replacement is a Chauvet SlimPar Pro Q USB (10 channel). I've searched the web trying to find a method of modifying a sequence, rather than having to create all new ones.

User avatar
djSupport
Windows/Phone App Dev (Admin)
Posts: 1608
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 6:57 pm
FreeStyler Version: Lost
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Contact:

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by djSupport » May 26th, 2018, 9:01 pm

I wasn't aware the mantis bug tracker logo confused people! I'll change it asap

Flip
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 7
Joined: March 14th, 2010, 3:55 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.6
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Location: Ostalb, Germany

Re: Removing Bad Light And Adding New Light

Post by Flip » May 27th, 2018, 11:02 pm

jdycus wrote:
May 21st, 2018, 9:45 pm
The defective light is a Chauvet PAR 64-36B (7 channel). The replacement is a Chauvet SlimPar Pro Q USB (10 channel). I've searched the web trying to find a method of modifying a sequence, rather than having to create all new ones.
How did you programm it? By only using R,G,B and Dimmer Channel? Then you should actually be able to use the patching option to match the channels. Just add the new fixture to the end, and patch the corresponding channels. The 3 extra ones shouldn't matter hopefully

Post Reply

Return to “FreeStyler Software”