These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Simple Freestyler Interface

Discuss the latest developments or get support for them HERE.
reg
Has mastered Fixture Creator
FreeStyler Version: 3.2.8
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show
Twitter: twitter.com/regorton

Simple Freestyler Interface

Post by reg »

Latest Beta
Untitled-1.png

Hi there,

I am new to FreeStyler but am really impressed with it so far. I am looking to use freestyler to control a smallish rig. This rig would be controlled day in and day out by non-experts, and as such would like to design a 'nonexpert' interface for FS.

I have looked though most of the posts on this message board, and have found millions of references to the SendMessage API call. Where would I find the documentation for the implementation of this in FS? What are the commands available?
Latest Beta:

Basically I would like to set up a set of 8 or so scenes, in 8 or so groups (64 scenes total) that the user can click a button, and the lights will transition between the scenes.

Usage scenario would be:

Load FreeStyler and minimise
Load Controller
Click on 'Theme Yellow' -> This will load the available scenes (from an XML file) into the Controller
Click on 'Scene 1' -> This transitions to scene 1 programmed in FS
Click on 'Scene 29' -> This transitions to scene 29 programmed in FS
Done.

The other option is to use the Telnet interface, but this seems a bit convoluted.

Thanks heaps already

Reg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by reg on November 5th, 2009, 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

remco_k
FreeStyler Version: N/A
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!