These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Add selected fixtures to sequence, new entry button

Discuss suggestions here for the FreeStyler program then request them via the Bug Tracker
Forum rules
FreeStyler is made by Rapheal Wellekens there is no other person developing the software so please be aware that adding new features
and changing current ones may require a lot of work. This is a place to discuss ideas, please make requests via the feature request option on the BUG TRACKER
Taa
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: X2
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show

Add selected fixtures to sequence, new entry button

Post by Taa »

Hello to everyone,
I'm an audio technician from the south of Italy and I'm pretty new in the world of the lighting control so I could expect that I will say something wrong or stupid.
I'm a very enthusiast Freestyler user!
I was wondering why, when creating a sequence in Freestyler X2, there is the possibility to exclude a fixture from the whole sequence using the button "Remove selected fixtures from sequence" but there isn't another key just to "Add selected fixtures to sequence", avoiding to rewrite the whole sequence or going step by step setting "fade" or "snap" for each parameter on a new fixture.
In this way transferring the entire sequence and its parameters to another fixture (to another DMX address) could be very simple and extremely fast - i.e. adding a new, identical fixture while removing the old, original one).