These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Touchscreen-friendly submaster

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
basvanoorschot
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: 3
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show

Touchscreen-friendly submaster

Post by basvanoorschot »

Hey!

I have been using freestyler for the past 3 to 4 years now. However, this is the first time I am actively using this forum.

My current use of Freestyler is kind of an odd one, so I have realised. Since I am an mobile DJ, it is convienent for me to have complete shows at the touch of a button, so no combining of different sequences. In order to do this, I have made sequences wich include every aspect for my entire setup. (I know this is not the correct way to do this, but at the time I started programming, I didn't knew any other way. I just figured out that this can also be done by means of submasters... :shock: ) In the sequence creator. I have placed these shows in three different cuelists and named them slow, middle and fast. In this way, I can switch between different (kind of) shows with just one click of a (touchscreen) button.