These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Seemingly random results from fade-in

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
pdx97206
Just started using FS
FreeStyler Version: 3.6.3
I Use FreeStyler for: Band

Seemingly random results from fade-in

Post by pdx97206 »

I'm new to this, having played successfully with MyDMX and one of the DasLight programs. When we upgraded to an Enttec DMXUSB PRO (the MyDMX 2.0 software was missing key components), I started looking into FreeStyler based on its reputation as being user-friendly and whatnot.

So far, I'm not wild about it.

This is version 3.6.35. I am setting up a simple pink fade-in for 7 lights (3 different types of RGB LED's). It worked initially, but suddenly everything decided to hang up on blue lights. Then during the fades the blue would come in first and very pronounced early into the fades, but only on some of the lighting fixtures.

I have spent hours trying to follow the instructions, but they seem to be missing vast amounts of information (finding out how to load saved sequences was pure guesswork, as the instructions didn't help).

How on earth do you do a simple fade up? All I can seem to do is barely get it, and then watch it fall apart.

Partyman
FS is my life
FreeStyler Version: 4.01
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: twitter.com/

Re: Seemingly random results from fade-in

Post by Partyman »