These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

midi triggered cues

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Take Note
Knows how to turn Lights ON
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: Church

midi triggered cues

Post by Take Note »

Hi, I'm totally new to Freestyler and wondering if someone can answer a few questions for me? Here's what I am trying to acheive... I play in a covers band and want to trigger cues using midi notes at certain points during each song. I am at this point just using RGB cans, so each cue would just be a still scene of certain colours to certain cans, then a midi note triggers the next scene of colours to cans. Firstly, is this all possible? Secondly, how do I go about building perhaps a heap of preset scenes, and then creating a cuelist of the presets ready to to be triggered?

remco_k
FreeStyler Version: N/A
I Use FreeStyler for: To help others here on the Forum!

Re: midi triggered cues

Post by remco_k »