These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Missing emails? If your having problems with password resets etc email us! as we are having issues at the moment adam@freestylersupport.com

I would like to request a interface added and protocol.

Mod Fixtures, Interfaces, Cables, ETC.
Post Reply
blacklightblue
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 2
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 8:14 am
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

I would like to request a interface added and protocol.

Post by blacklightblue » April 18th, 2011, 8:29 am

I would like to request the Arduino RGB mixer added it is a modified Enntec Pro http://www.opendmx.net/index.php/Arduino_RGB_Mixer its for developing.

I also would like to request the OLA (Open Lighting Architecture) added as a interface as well..

Thanks alot.

-Gordo



User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
Posts: 1175
Joined: July 10th, 2007, 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: I would like to request a interface added and protocol.

Post by Mattotone » April 18th, 2011, 10:43 pm

Have you tried this?
Being that it emulates the DMX pro, is there a need to create a new interface for this?
Freestyler already supports art net so can communicate with the OLA framework
Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C

blacklightblue
Knows how to turn Lights ON
Posts: 2
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 8:14 am
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: I would like to request a interface added and protocol.

Post by blacklightblue » April 29th, 2011, 7:39 pm

I talked to Simon, He said the Arduino RGB Mixer uses serial number requests to activate it. He said if Freestyler uses serial number requests it should work. Ii haven't been able to get it to connect.

Thanks!
-Gordo

Post Reply

Return to “DMX Modding”