These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Bug in 3.8.2

Disscussions on possible bugs in the current BETA.
YOU MUST FILE A BUG REPORT HERE before discussing possible bugs.

The Idea of this is :

1. Informing others of confirmed BUGS and
2. Giving other members the opportunity to confirm your possible bugs

Forum rules
YOU MUST FILE A BUG REPORT HERE before discussing possible bugs.
Post Reply
Randy A
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2nd, 2009, 12:48 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ
Twitter: twitter.com/

Bug in 3.8.2

Post by Randy A » December 31st, 2009, 3:28 am

I do apologive if this is the incorrect location to post.

I did complete the Bug Report form and sent it.

I'll include the screen shot here.

Image

http://i212.photobucket.com/albums/cc22 ... roblem.jpg



User avatar
LJ_krede.dk
Moderator
Posts: 1028
Joined: October 29th, 2007, 9:01 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.7
I Use FreeStyler for: Where do I start?
Location: Aalborg (Denmark)

Re: Bug in 3.8.2

Post by LJ_krede.dk » December 31st, 2009, 12:37 pm

how did you get this "aplication Error", what did you do before? it could be good to know if you and us can provoke the error, then its easier to find the problem/bug
/LJ_krede.dk
Aalborg, Denmark
Moderator, Supporter and Bug report manager for the FreeStyler community
Found a bug? Submit a Bug Report

Randy A
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2nd, 2009, 12:48 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: DJ
Twitter: twitter.com/

Re: Bug in 3.8.2

Post by Randy A » December 31st, 2009, 1:35 pm

I listed all that info in the Bug Report, but I'll be happy to list it here as well.

I did a fresh install of 3.8.2. After adding my fixture (only using for par control at this time) and tested them in the DMX4000 module, I moved onto making some scenes. After creating some scenes and adding to Cue, I opened up 3D view and Cue. Then, I opened up Sound2Light and this is when the first crash occured, when it prompted me that FS had to shut down due to an error. Upon restrarting, this is the error message I recieved. The only way to get back into FS, was to uninstall, deleted all files/folders and then initiate a fresh install again.

Luckily, since I'm a new user, I don't have much in FS at this time.

I will add, that I tested my pars (RAIN56's) in the DMX4000 module (with Sound2Light) for several hours without instance and didn't have any troubles with FS during scene creation & using the 3D view during that time either. It might appear that the exact timing would be when I had the Cue open and opened the Sound2Light and the little pop-up box that comes with Sound2Light was the trigger.

Post Reply

Return to “Latest Beta Bugs”