These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
New Users registering @gmx.de and various other emails are having issues receiving activation emails etc if you have a problem report it to your email hosts and use the contact us form at the bottom of page to activate you manually!

First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Fade in, stay indefinitely, then fade out.

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.
Diggler
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:21 am

Fade in, stay indefinitely, then fade out.

Postby Diggler » Sat Mar 15, 2008 1:45 am

How do I make a sequence or override button that allows me to do this?

For example, I'd like to start with no lights on, then trigger something that will fade in red to full brightness, where it will stay until I tell it to fade out.

I'm trying to interface this with a MIDI foot controller with one step to start, one step to end.



Diggler
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:21 am

Re: Fade in, stay indefinitely, then fade out.

Postby Diggler » Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:59 pm

Bump...

I'd just like to be able to hit a button for a blue light, and rather than an instantaneous change, have it slowly fade into blue, and then several minutes later, have it fade out when I turn it off...

UTerror
Just started using FS
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:32 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.0
I Use FreeStyler for: Stage Show

Re: Fade in, stay indefinitely, then fade out.

Postby UTerror » Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:55 pm

hi,

I never used a midi input with freestyler, but it is possible using the cue.

Make a sequence with fade in for your lights and set the channels to "fade" (green).
insert the sequence in the Cue, put the "loop" off and enable "restore values".

now when you run this sequence from cue, it should fade in. And when you stop the sequence, it should fade out. (your lights should be off to start with)


Return to “FreeStyler Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
This forum is administered and owned by djSupport of C|TWO|12