The ad's above are supporting the forums costs


Magic 3D Problem

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.

Magic 3D Problem

Postby biggus » Thu May 31, 2012 8:55 pm

Hi,

I've setup some parcans in magic 3D and got them working so when I load them from a cue sheet there will respond in magic 3d however when I play them from a submaster there don't do anything. I've tested this with other fixtures and there work fine when using a submaster. I'm using latest version of Freestyler 3.4.8
User avatar
biggus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:07 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/emrdisco

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby Jan_K » Fri Jun 01, 2012 5:56 am

Just a stupid question.

Have you adjusted the faders next to Sub master to 100%

You can also open the output panel to see what the output is.

/Jan
Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:57 pm
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Bedroom Lighting.

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby biggus » Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:39 pm

Yes to confirm I put the faders next to the sub masters to 100% and nothing. I've also opened up the output panel and this looks to fine as I can see the dmx values changing. I've also opened the DMX level in magic 3D and see the values changing here too. The actual lights are responding to dmx fine its just not working in magic 3D.

However I was having this issue with 3.4.6 but I've now upgraded to 3.4.8 and magic 3D won't respond to cue-sheets, manual setting of the lights or submasters. I had this working perfect on older versions of freestyler but stopped all of a sudden.
User avatar
biggus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:07 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/emrdisco

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby Jan_K » Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:10 am

If the 3D "DMX level" also changes during playback of Sub Master the it looks like it is 3D that fails but somehow is it showing the light correct in manual mode.
My logical sense tells me that if 3D shows the light correct in manual mode then it should also show it correct when it is Submaster.
3D can not se the difference of manual control or Sub Master. It just show the DMX output in a visual way.

Which fixture are you using in FreeStyler.
Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:57 pm
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Bedroom Lighting.

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby biggus » Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:42 am

Hi,

Just to confirm since I've upgraded to 3.4.8 Magic 3D doesn't respond to anything within freestyler, either manual, cuesheet or submaster. I do agree with Jan_K the logical sense is that it should display it for all modes but I thought I could fix this by upgrading to the latest version of freestyler but as I've just mentioned above 3D doesn't respond to anything since I've upgraded.

3D isn't responding to any of my fixtures but to keep it simple I have a Par an on channel 4, You can see in freestyler that its outputting on the "show output" panel and you can see in 3D that the "DMX level" is correct however it fails to render the light beam. I also managed to install the latest version on another PC and found I have the exact same results.
User avatar
biggus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:07 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/emrdisco

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby biggus » Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:43 am

Here is a screenshot, hopefully it might expalin it a little better.

http://tinypic.com/r/263fqrm/6
User avatar
biggus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:07 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/emrdisco

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby Jan_K » Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:22 am

The connection to 3D is ok so you have to search 3D for the error but I don't have any idea of what is wrong.

Have you tried to place an other fixture on the address in 3D.
Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:57 pm
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Bedroom Lighting.

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby Spirit » Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:31 pm

hi

i also run 3.4.8 with the latest 3Dview.
and it seems to work perfect no problem.
did you allready lookt at the Rendering options if the Lightbeam is on?
otherwise i have no clue.

/spirit
AMD FX-6100 (3.6ghz)x6, Nvidia 770GTX 4GB, 8GB Ram,ROG MB, enttec Pro, Open enttec, Velleman, T2250MTS-B1 22"touchscreen, Ilyama 23" screen, scans, dimm, rgbled, laser, soundsystem Just a drive-in show. Live and Dance
User avatar
Spirit
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:55 pm
Location: Nederland / Purmerend
FreeStyler Version: 3.5.5
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby biggus » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:59 pm

How strange, whatever I do I can't get it to work. I've just checked and the light beam is set to full. Just to clarify I'm using version 2012.5.21.3054 of 3D.

I've added more fixtures and even set up a new stage and this didn't work.
User avatar
biggus
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:07 pm
I Use FreeStyler for: Nightclub Lighting
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/emrdisco

Re: Magic 3D Problem

Postby Jan_K » Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Looks like mine is a bit older.

3d_Magic.gif
Jan_K
Pro Supporter! (Moderator)
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:57 pm
Location: Nordjylland, Denmark
FreeStyler Version: Beta
I Use FreeStyler for: Bedroom Lighting.

Next

Return to FreeStyler Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest