The ad's above are supporting the forums costs


TCP/IP to Freestyler

Questions and discussions regarding FreeStyler Software.
Forum rules
Please do NOT post bugs here! If you spot a potential Bug please report it HERE first then you can chat about it with other users in the appropriate section.

TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby tsenneville » Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:46 pm

Greetings!
Can you help me? I have downloaded Freestyler, Freestyler TCP/IP Server and the TCP/IP app for my iPhone. I have established a connection between the iPhone and the Freestyler TCP/IP server but when I try to send a command to Freestyler (Toggle Blackout - FSOC002255) I get the following error message...
FSOC002255 Not a valid command! As the code I entered (FSOC002255) is one of the examples, I am at a loss as how to proceed.
If possible, could you sen me some examples of MACROs that I can try to see if they work.

Thanks in advance

Tony

tsenneville@earthlink.net
tsenneville
Knows how to turn Lights ON
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:33 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater

Re: TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby mmax » Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:49 pm

Right click on the server app and click 'Test commands'. This is a list of the available commands.
SetUp: FS running in Parallels Desktop on Mac OS / iOS device(s) for remote control / Behringer BCF2000
User avatar
mmax
FS is my life
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:48 am
FreeStyler Version: 3.4.6
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.
Twitter: http://twitter.com/iFSControl

Re: TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby tsenneville » Mon Jan 31, 2011 9:42 pm

Sorry to be so dense but could youshow me how to build a macro from the list of available commands?

Thanks
tsenneville
Knows how to turn Lights ON
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:33 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater

Re: TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby tsenneville » Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:22 pm

I have a couple of questions about using TCP/IP remote with Freestyler:

1. I have figured out the communications protocol and have made contact with Freestyler from my iPhone but I am having a problem:
If I send a valid command (panLeft) to Freestyler as a Macro, all is OK and the Pan channel in the moving light changes value but when I
send the same command from the Terminal, the command is sent and captured by the Freestyler TCP/IP Server but nothing happens until
I send a Marco...any Macro, then the command is executed. Can you shed any light on this problem?

2. Is there a way to add more commands to Freestyler TCP/IP Server? I would like to be able to access all of the functions of a moving fixture.
tsenneville
Knows how to turn Lights ON
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:33 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater

Re: TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby Mattotone » Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:56 pm

1.

Use your devices Settings to toggle on CR, Line Feed or CR w/Line Feed can't rember which one thou!

2. No. Which commands do you require?
Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/J4c5G8C
User avatar
Mattotone
Android Dev (Moderator)
 
Posts: 1125
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 5:30 pm
FreeStyler Version: BETA
I Use FreeStyler for: Just for the Fun of it.

Re: TCP/IP to Freestyler

Postby tsenneville » Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:32 pm

Greetings!

I have set the iPhone to generate a CR + linefeed as a Terminal Suffix and terminal command (ch 6 @ 100) still needs a macro sent after it to get any action. Any thoughts?
tsenneville
Knows how to turn Lights ON
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:33 pm
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2
I Use FreeStyler for: Theater


Return to FreeStyler Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest